Mystery Job: Einmal in die Schuhe eines Kollegen schlüpfen?

Mystery Job lets employees spend a day experiencing the work of a colleague in another department

Image
Mystery Job lets employees spend a day experiencing the work of a colleague in another department

HOW DOES IT WORK?

Icon von einem violetten Bildschirm

SIGNING UP

Employees sign up for shadowing as either a “host” or a “learner”. They provide information about their department and positions, and state whether they’d like to show or learn.

Violettes Icon von 2 Peronsn

Matching

Based on the criteria defined by you, our smart algorithm matches suitable colleagues and sends an invitation to both of the pair.

Mystery Job

Job Shadowing

The learner experiences a day with their host. They shadow the host’s daily routine or perhaps even take on a few tasks. In this way, they learn about the type of work involved in a previously unfamiliar area of the organisation.
 

Benefits

 

Features

Image

PERSONALISATION

We adapt the Mystery Job system completely to your requirements. We integrate your corporate design, adapt all texts and incorporate all of your internal departments and roles. Mystery Job can also be used under the name of your existing change initiative or job shadowing programme.
Image

Smart algorithm

You set your preferences for optimal job shadowing and we configure the system accordingly. Our algorithm takes into account any special wishes on the part of participants, thereby facilitating optimal matching quality.
Image

Security

With us, your data is always safe: all connections are protected with SSL encryption. Data is exclusively stored and processed on secure servers in Germany. At the start of our relationship with you, we create an individual data protection agreement in line with your requirements – and of course, adherence to regulatory requirements such as the EU GDPR comes as standard.
Image

Customer Service

Questions from you and your participating employees are dealt with directly by our customer service team. Because of this, once Mystery Job is launched, it requires virtually no time or effort to maintain. If desired, we can support you in regard to the ongoing optimisation of the system.
Get in touch
Image

Personal Contact

At Mystery Minds, you’ll always have a personal point of contact – whether you require assistance with the quick realisation of your requirements, the implementation of the system or an operational process. We also offer support with specialised queries, e.g. regarding communication with senior management or preparation for works council meetings.
Get in touch
Image

Cloud Operation

Our cloud-based Software-as-a-Service solution means you’re always on the safe side. Continuous operation, regular updates and backups: our developers take care of all possible needs.
Get in touch
 

Use cases

INTERNAL VACANCY FILLING

Filling vacancies internally has a number of advantages for companies. As well as saving money, it is often possible for them to find the right candidate more quickly than with external recruitment. At the same time, a change of role is associated with risks for both employer and employee. Job shadowing gives employees an opportunity to learn about the positions and roles they could potentially see themselves undertaking in the future. This engenders a sense of security, helps them feel good about their decision and facilitates the decision process.

OPTIMISATION OF INTERFACES

Improving communication, making information readily available and making better use of synergies: the enhanced exchange of information via organisational interfaces has a knock-on effect on cooperation. if an HR department is seeking to strategically exploit this effect, Mystery Job can play an important role.

EMPLOYEE DEVELOPMENT

Recruiting externally for management positions often presents a considerable challenge. If an existing employee is able to fill a leadership vacancy, things are often much simpler. In this regard, Mystery Job helps you uncover opportunities for employee development. Usually, you’ll be able to recognise quickly whether an employee is a good fit for a particular role. Unfavourable changes are avoided and human resources are better utilised.

JOB ROTATION

Job rotation increases flexibility, enhances interdepartmental understanding and promotes growth. Mystery Job can help by digitalising your job rotation programme. Our tool pairs up colleagues who are interested in a temporary “job swap”. In this way, you increase the level of dynamism in the organisation and open up new perspectives – all with minimal organisational effort.

CHANGE PROJECTS

Change always begins in the mind. Whenever a change process is pending, its ultimate success depends on a smooth, frictionless design. This functions best when employees have a view “from above” of the entire organisation – and are able to develop an understanding of its future strategic direction. Mystery Job can play a useful role in this regard.

EMPLOYEE DEVELOPMENT

Recruiting externally for management positions often presents a considerable challenge. If an existing employee is able to fill a leadership vacancy, things are often much simpler. In this regard, Mystery Job helps you uncover opportunities for employee development. Usually, you’ll be able to recognise quickly whether an employee is a good fit for a particular role. Unfavourable changes are avoided and human resources are better utilised.

JOB ROTATION

Job rotation increases flexibility, enhances interdepartmental understanding and promotes growth. Mystery Job can help by digitalising your job rotation programme. Our tool pairs up colleagues who are interested in a temporary “job swap”. In this way, you increase the level of dynamism in the organisation and open up new perspectives – all with minimal organisational effort.

CHANGE PROJECTS

Change always begins in the mind. Whenever a change process is pending, its ultimate success depends on a smooth, frictionless design. This functions best when employees have a view “from above” of the entire organisation – and are able to develop an understanding of its future strategic direction. Mystery Job can play a useful role in this regard.

Interested in other solutions?

Professional blind date
over lunch
Brainstorming with lateral thinkers
from across the organisation
Smart matching
of mentors and mentees
Down-to-earth networking
over a coffee

We look forward to your message!

Mystery Job: Einmal in die Schuhe eines Kollegen schlüpfen?

Mit Mystery Job lernen Mitarbeiter für einen Tag die Arbeit eines Kollegen einer anderen Abteilung kennen

Image
Mit Mystery Job lernen Mitarbeiter für einen Tag die Arbeit eines Kollegen einer anderen Abteilung kennen

Wie funktioniert's?

Icon von einem violetten Bildschirm

Anmeldung

Mitarbeiter melden sich wahlweise als Gastgeber oder als Besucher für ein Job Shadowing an. Mit Informationen zu Abteilung sowie Position. Und mit Angabe ihrer Präferenzen für das, was sie vorstellen oder kennenlernen möchten.

Violettes Icon von 2 Peronsn

Matching

Basierend auf den definierten Kriterien matcht der smarte Algorithmus passende Kollegen und verschickt Einladungen an beide Mitarbeiter.


Mystery Job

Job Shadowing

Der Besucher erlebt einen Tag mit seinem Gastgeber. Er schaut ihm über die Schulter oder übernimmt vielleicht einzelne Aufgaben. So lernt er die Arbeit in einem ihm bislang unbekannten Bereich seines Unternehmens kennen.
 

Benefits

 

Features

Image

Individualisierung

Wir passen das Mystery Job System vollständig an Ihre Anforderungen an. Dazu gehören das Corporate Design, alle Texte und Ihre firmeninternen Abteilungen und Rollen. Mystery Job kann den Namen Ihrer Change Initiative oder Ihres Job Shadowing Programms übernehmen.
Image

Smarter Algorithmus

Sie definieren Ihre Präferenzen für optimale Job Shadowings und wir konfigurieren das System entsprechend. Unser Algorithmus berücksichtigt auch spezielle Wünsche seitens der Teilnehmer, um optimale Matchings zu ermöglichen.
Image

Sicherheit

Bei uns sind Ihre Daten zu jeder Zeit sicher: Alle Verbindungen sind SSL-verschlüsselt. Und Daten werden ausschließlich auf sicheren Servern in Deutschland gespeichert und verarbeitet. Bereits zu Beginn erstellen wir einen individuellen Datenschutzvertrag nach Ihren Vorgaben. Die Einhaltung aller regulatorischen Vorgaben wie etwa der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) ist ohnehin obligatorisch.
Image

Customer Service

Fragen von Ihnen und von Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen werden direkt von unserem Customer Service beantwortet. Damit haben Sie nach dem Start von Mystery Job so gut wie keine Arbeit mehr. Wir unterstützen auf Wunsch auch bei der laufenden Optimierung des Betriebs.
Kontaktieren Sie uns
Image

Persönlicher Kontakt

Bei Mystery Minds haben Sie immer einen persönlichen Ansprechpartner. Ob es um Rückfragen, um eine schnelle Umsetzung Ihrer Anforderungen, um die Implementierung oder um operative Prozesse geht: Wir unterstützen Sie auch bei speziellen Fragen, etwa im Hinblick auf die Kommunikation mit dem Senior Management oder dem Betriebsrat.
Kontaktieren Sie uns
Image

Cloud Betrieb

Mit unserer cloudbasierten Software-as-a-Service-Lösung (SaaS) sind Sie immer auf der sicheren Seite. Laufender Betrieb, regelmäßige Updates und Backups: unsere Software-Spezialisten kümmern sich um alles.
Kontaktieren Sie uns
 

Einsatz­möglichkeiten

INTERNE BESETZUNG VON VAKANZEN

Stellen intern zu besetzen, hat für Unternehmen viele Vorteile. Sie sparen Geld, schonen Ressourcen und können häufig schneller den Richtigen für eine Position finden. Gleichzeitig sind interne Jobwechsel für die Kollegen und für Sie auch mit Risiken verbunden. Mit Job Shadowing lernen Mitarbeiter zwanglos Positionen und Rollen kennen, die sie sich im Hinblick auf die Zukunft vorstellen können. Das schafft Sicherheit, bringt ein gutes Gefühl und erleichtert die Entscheidung.

OPTIMIEREN VON SCHNITTSTELLEN

Kommunikation verbessern, Informationen verfügbar machen, Synergien besser nutzen: Durch den verbesserten Austausch von Schnittstellen zwischen Abteilungen, verbessert sich Zusammenarbeit. Wenn Personalabteilungen dies strategisch vorantreiben möchten, kann Mystery Job einen entscheidenden Baustein bilden.

MITARBEITERENTWICKLUNG

Die externe Besetzung von Führungspositionen ist häufig eine große Herausforderung. Einfacher ist es, wenn eigene Mitarbeiter mehr Verantwortung übernehmen. Mystery Job hilft ihnen, Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten zu entdecken. Meist merken sie schnell, ob ihnen die neue Funktion wirklich gefällt. Damit werden Fehlentwicklungen vermieden und Ressourcen seitens der Mitarbeiter besser genutzt.

JOB ROTATION

Job Rotation erhöht die Flexibilität, steigert das Verständnis zwischen Abteilungen und fördert den Nachwuchs. Mit Mystery Job digitalisieren Sie Job Rotation Programme. Unser Tool matcht Kollegen, die für einen bestimmten Zeitraum den Job tauschen möchten. So erhöhen Sie die Dynamik und ermöglichen durchgreifend neue Perspektiven – und das mit minimalem Aufwand.

Change-Projekte

Veränderung beginnt immer im Kopf. Wenn Change-Prozesse anstehen, kommt es darauf an, diese reibungsfrei zu gestalten. Das gelingt am besten, wenn Mitarbeiter den Blick „von oben“ auf das gesamte Unternehmen richten. Und ein Verständnis entwickeln für die zukünftige Strategie. Mystery Job unterstützt dabei.

MITARBEITERENTWICKLUNG

Die externe Besetzung von Führungspositionen ist häufig eine große Herausforderung. Einfacher ist es, wenn eigene Mitarbeiter mehr Verantwortung übernehmen. Mystery Job hilft ihnen, Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten zu entdecken. Meist merken sie schnell, ob ihnen die neue Funktion wirklich gefällt. Damit werden Fehlentwicklungen vermieden und Ressourcen seitens der Mitarbeiter besser genutzt.

JOB ROTATION

Job Rotation erhöht die Flexibilität, steigert das Verständnis zwischen Abteilungen und fördert den Nachwuchs. Mit Mystery Job digitalisieren Sie Job Rotation Programme. Unser Tool matcht Kollegen, die für einen bestimmten Zeitraum den Job tauschen möchten. So erhöhen Sie die Dynamik und ermöglichen durchgreifend neue Perspektiven – und das mit minimalem Aufwand.

Change-Projekte

Veränderung beginnt immer im Kopf. Wenn Change-Prozesse anstehen, kommt es darauf an, diese reibungsfrei zu gestalten. Das gelingt am besten, wenn Mitarbeiter den Blick „von oben“ auf das gesamte Unternehmen richten. Und ein Verständnis entwickeln für die zukünftige Strategie. Mystery Job unterstützt dabei.

Interesse an anderen Lösungen?

Mitarbeiter vernetzen
sich beim Mittagessen
Brainstorming mit Querdenkern
aus dem ganzen Unternehmen
Smartes Matching von
Mentoren und Mentees
Entspanntes Vernetzen
beim Kaffeetrinken

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht